The WSRC Board of Directors and Advisors is comprised of representatives of research and academic institutions in Wisconsin. The Board can choose to add members from time to time, per its articles of incorporation and by-laws. WSRC welcomes affiliates and partners. Find out how you can become involved!


Steve Ackerman, PhD, President
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education
Professor, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences

Aaron Olver, Director, Facilities
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Managing Director, University Research Park

Dave Schroeder, Director, Research
University of Wisconsin–Madison
National Security Research Strategist, College of Letters & Science
Cyber Operations Planner, Wisconsin National Guard
Mission Liaison, INSURE


Curt Bronkhorst, PhD
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Professor of Applied Mechanics and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies
Engineering Physics, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering
Guest Scientist, Theoretical Division, Los Alamos National Laboratory
Honorary Commander, 115th Fighter Wing, Wisconsin National Guard

Gerald “Jerry” Clusen
Rear Admiral (Ret)
United States Navy
US Fleet Cyber Command/US TENTH Fleet

Nicholas Davis
Director of Information Security, UW Health
Lecturer, Wisconsin School of Business

Paul DeLuca, PhD
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Provost Emeritus
Professor Emeritus and Board of Visitors Chair, Medical Physics

Tom Erickson
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Founding Director, School of Computer, Data & Information Sciences (CDIS)
Executive Associate Dean – Strategy and Innovation, College of Letters & Science

Kristin Eschenfelder, PhD
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Academic Associate Dean and Associate Director, School of Computer, Data & Information Sciences (CDIS)
Professor, The Information School
INSURE Research Liaison

Bruce Maas
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Emeritus Chief Information Officer
Emeritus Vice Provost for Information Technology
Innovation Fellow, Internet2

Bart Miller, PhD
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor
Amar & Belinder Sohi Professor in Computer Sciences

Jeff Savoy
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Chief Information Security Officer
Director, Office of Cybersecurity

Andy Thliveris, MD, PhD
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Professor, School of Medicine and Public Health
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
Service Chief, Madison Veterans Affairs Hospital