WSRC welcomes affiliates and partners. Go here to find out how you can become involved.

Board Members

WSRC’s board of directors is comprised of representatives of research and academic institutions across Wisconsin. The board can choose to add members from time to time, per its articles of incorporation and by-laws. Current members are:

Steve Ackerman, PhD, President
Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education, University of Wisconsin–Madison

Paul DeLuca, PhD
Provost Emeritus, University of Wisconsin–Madison

James Feigley
Brigadier General (Ret), United States Marine Corps

Jack Heinemann
New North Ventures

Greg Hyer, Secretary/Treasurer 
University Research Park, Retired

Robert Steiner, MD
Marshfield Clinic

Brian Thompson
University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee

Andy Walker
Founder, 42six (now CSC)


Gerald “Jerry” Clusen
Rear Admiral (Ret), United States Navy

Nicholas Davis, MBA, CISSP, CISA, CRISC
University of Wisconsin System
Director of Information Security Governance, Risk, and Compliance

Bruce Maas
Emeritus Chief Information Officer and Vice Provost for Information Technology, University of Wisconsin–Madison

Bart Miller, PhD
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor
Amar & Belinder Sohi Professor in Computer Sciences
Chief Scientist, DHS Software Assurance Marketplace Research Facility

Aaron Olver
Managing Director, University Research Park

Dave Schroeder, MS, MA
University of Wisconsin–Madison
Wisconsin National Guard